What I’ve Been Doing the Past Week

image

1. Wearing fancy clothes for no reason.

2. Staring dismally out the window when it rains.

3. Staring dismally out the window when it’s too hot.

4. Trying to avoid getting carsick.

5. Waking up early and eating mangoes for breakfast. Yes all the mangoes.

6. Buying stuff for school.

7. Procrastinating on summer work.

8. Stressing out because summer work.

9. Dreading the road trip next week.

10. Concocting ways to get out of the road trip next week. There’s no way I’ll be able to finish my summer work and go on a road trip and do all the things I want to do before school starts.

11. Planning on cleaning my room but not actually doing it.

12. Drinking tea and reading books.

13. Daydreaming about books when I’m not reading them.

14. Hanging out with my grandma and sisters.

15. Realizing that I actually like The Great Gastby.

16. Trying to have a fun summer.

What were you up to?


Leave a comment